Wine tasting, celebrating my 20 birthday and my parents arriving!

Played tennis in my yard

In my yard, were I live, we have a tennis court but I havn’t used it because the grass is to long so the ball doesn’t bounce. But then I got a good idea, I could play squash, or not really, but kind of, and it was really fun so I am going to do that from now on.

Breakfast at Harrys and iceberg with Jeanette

At Friday morning I went and ate breakfast with a German guy at Harrys café, a really nice café. Usually I don’t like Germans, haha, but he is very nice. My friend Charlotta from Sweden was there on a trial. After that I met Jeanette at iceberg and took a swim in the pool.

Wine, cheese and chocolate tasting at Hunter Valley with the girls

At Friday night me, Emelie, Amy and Josefine took a roadtrip to Hunter Valley. We stayed at a hostel that had a pool and bbq. It was a really good hostel and one night we made a bbq. At Saturday we went on wine, cheese and chocolate tasting and OMG, it was a lot of wine, I got more than tipsy, I couldn’t even drink the last tastings, so funny. I thought you would learn a bit more about wine though, typical Australians, being lazy with the information, but get very drunk;). At the evening we went to a pub and sang karaoke.

 

Poetiskt!?

 

Modellen Josefine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SKAAALLL!!!

 

 

 

 














































At a winetasting a man was doing cakes and taking photos of them and he let us tast three different kinds, here is one of them. Yum!!

Playdates with Emelie and Kirsty

 

Emelie has started to come over with Killian, the baby she is babysitting, and we are having playdates. We feel so stupid that we havn’t thought about that before, it makes the working day much more fun. I have also visited Kirstys place now, a german girl, and the mother in her family just got one more baby, so cute and really tiny, never seen that tiny baby.

 

Jeanette, me and the Frenchman


The plan were that all of the girls were going out in Bondi but then it ended up with only me and Jeanette. We were planning to go to White Revolver but we had to pay to come in, which we never do;), so we went to another place and then to another one and then we ended up at Bondi Beach Road hotel, which we always do. I met a guy in the stairs at that place that I really recognized so we started to talk and he was friend with a French guy I met before. So, we ended up going to a after party with almost just French people.

I got really sad that night as well because I got a message from my host  mum saying I couldn’t celebrate my 20 birthday at our place anymore but the French guy said, no worries, we can be in my apartment, really cute.

 

 

Jack celebrating my birthday


At my birthday party we were just going to be girls first but then meet up guys out. Jack couldn’t come because he works so much so he wanted to celebrate me at Thursday, the day before. We went to Sydney’s best thai restaurant, the food was amazing. I also got earrings with swallows. He said that it was because I’ve been flying here and are going to fly home, so cute. Then we went to the operabar for a while. Thank you Jack for a really good birthday present:)

 

Celebrating my 20 birthday- One of my best nights in Sydney!


I am actually turning 20 the 3 of April but because I wanted all my close friends here in Sydney to be able to join my birtday party, friday night was the only day I could have it before I go home. I will be here at my birthday but many of my friends will be traveling through Australia that day.

Anyway, we were first at the Frenchman apartment with all the girls I had invited and a few other people. We were a really nice crew and it was the best pre-party. I was serving some camembert cheese, grapes, strawberries and so on.

After this we were going in to the city to go to the nightclub Ivy. Some of my friends hitchhiked on the other side the road but they didn’t jump in so I crossed over, went in the car, said it was my birthday and then all the other girls jumped in and we had so much fun in to the city. A little bit dangerous and crazy but I was celebrating my 20 birthday, so;)

When we came to Ivy we had to pay 20 dollars each but we didn’t want to do that so we didn’t know what to do but then we found another way in, were you took an elevator up, and all the girls that went with me in to the city came in. We met all the other ones upstairs and had so much fun.

Then the French guy, his name is Nicolas, haha, wanted to bring me to the pool area but we had tried to come in their before and I said that it didn’t work but he said he would fix it so I didn’t know what to do but decided to go with him. So when we came there we just went in and he said to the guard that he had forgot his jacket in the wardrobe and we just ran and took the elevator up to the pool area. Up there I met Brendan, a guy that also were there to celebrate my birthday. They both asked me at exactly the same time if they could buy me a drink, pretty funny. I just started to talk about something else. Then we lost Nicolas and the girls were texting that they were going to a after party and that I had to hurry up. I couldn’t reach Nicolas, said bye to Brendan and then went out to a taxi were the girls were sitting and we were on our way to the after party.

The house was amazing, like being in a castle almost. I had so much fun there and we slept there that night. The day after the guy who lived there made breakfast to all of us, very cute, and we watched friends, me like. When we were going from the house almost everybody of us had the high heels in our hands. That’s how a night should end!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mardis grass – gay parad


At Saturday we, the girls, went to the gay parade, Mardis Grass, a very big and famous gay parade but we couldn’t see anything so we stood and looked at a big screen. It was so crowded and even if you stood on a stool you couldn’t see anything. We should had been there earlier to get good spots but because we were at the after party till the afternoon we didn't have time;) and the after party was awesome so it didn't matter. It was fun to see all the gay people been dressed out and feeling happy though.

 


My parents coming, so much fun!

My parents were planning to come to Sydney at Saturday morning but because Lufthansa was delayed to Frankfurt they missed their flight and had to stay there for one night so they came here Sunday morning instead.

Anyway, now they are here and mum loves Sydney already, typical her though. They love where I live, it’s impossible not loving it though, and we have been to Bondi Beach, the Rocks, Circualar Quay and Taronga Zoo so far. When I was in Hunter Valley I told people at the bus that it was the first time I had seen a kangaroo from the bus since I came here, which is four months ago and one woman was so chock. HAVE U BEEN IN AUSTRALIA FOR FOUR MONTHS AND NOT SEEN A KANGAROO, U MOST BE KIDDING!!! Haha. Anyway, now I have seen one for the second time, in a zoo and finally I’ve been to a zoo, that’s what everybody do when they come here. I am not very interested though but it was fun to see the kangaroo and koalas and so on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

BIG mistunderstanding! REALLY funny!


My dad got a message to his phone from a woman named Karin. In the message it said that she was in Sydney and that Maja would love to meet me. He didn’t know who this Karin was so I thought that Maja had to be my half brothers, wife’s daughter. So I checked her Facebook and it said that she was in Sydney so we thought, it most be her but who is this Karin? Then I saw that Maja’s friend Karin had commented that she was going to Sydney so I thought it must be her but dad doesn’t know her so we didn’t understand anything. Dad called the number anyway and it was his client Karin and they had talked about that they both were going to Sydney but he didn’t remember. But then dad didn’t understand how Karin could know Maja but Karins daughters name was Maja so it was not the same Maja at all. So weird that the Maja I thought it was were in Sydney as well. So funny!!!

Today, wednesday, we met Karin and Maja, really nice people and we had a funny time togheter:)

 

OMG, I have gained 10 kg!

Believe it or not but I have gained about 10 kg on 4.5 months. It was at the after party I weighed myself because I havn't done it the whole time that I have been here. SHIT!! I still look kind of the same though. My host mum says to me: "where is your food going, to the feets?".

LOVE / Sosyaussie


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0